Dutchmen in executive committees of international federations in 2014


International officials

eurlings 300Dutch IOC member Camiel Eurlings

Twenty Dutch nationals served on executive committees of international or European federations in 2014, besides which another 250 sat on committees of international and European federations.

Camiel Eurlings
The IOC member Camiel Eurlings was appointed to three IOC committees in 2014: Finance, Marketing, and International Relations. He was also a member of the working group 'Olympism in action including Youth Strategy' that is part of the IOC's Agenda 2020. Camiel Eurlings was appointed to the IOC in 2013.

André Bolhuis
André Bolhuis, president of NOC*NSF, served in 2014 as a member of the ANOC Modernization Commission and of the EOC Coordination Commission for the Baku 2015 European Games.
Bolhuis played in the Dutch Olympic hockey team in 1972 and captained the team in 1976, in which year he was also the flag-bearer for the Dutch team during the opening ceremony. He was Chef de Mission during Barcelona 1992 and Atlanta 1996. In 2010 he was appointed as the president of NOC*NSF.

Rita van Driel
In October 2014 Rita van Driel was appointed to the IOC evaluation commission, whose task it is to assess the bids submitted by candidates for the Olympic and Paralympic Winter Games in 2022.
Van Driel has served since 2009 as a member of the Governing Board of the International Paralympic Committee and as programme manager of the NOC*NSF programme 'Sport and Exercise in the Neighbourhood'.

Jeroen Bijl
Jeroen Bijl was appointed to the EOC Olympic Games Commission in 2014.
Jeroen Bijl is manager of elite sport at NOC*NSF and the Chef de Mission of the Dutch team during the 2015 Baku European Games.

SportAccord Convention
As in previous years, Dutch sport was present with a stand at the 2014 SportAccord Convention in Belek, Turkey, with the slogan 'Holland Moves'. Holland Moves is a joint initiative set up by NOC*NSF, the five largest cities in the Netherlands (Amsterdam, Rotterdam, The Hague, Utrecht, and Eindhoven), the Ministry of Health, Welfare & Sport, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and the NBTC, the Netherlands Board of Tourism and Conventions.